Popping up

20140331-124942 pm.jpg

Isn’t it a wonderful feeling when your seeds start popping up from their little pots? A little seed, a pot, compost and a drink of water and up they come. Obviously a little warmth helps too, but it’s not rocket science.

Here’s are a little collection of flowers and vegetables from my allotment poly tunnel. I check them everyday and get so giddy when they emerge from the soil. It’s so exciting to watch them growing bigger and stronger.

(Don’t tell anyone, but I even say “good morning” to them when I walk into my poly tunnel). Hey what can I say? I was brought up to be polite!

7 responses to “Popping up

  1. Nice post. I’m pleased to see I’m not the only one that talks to my seedlings 😉
    Spring is definitely in the air and just everything that’s starting to unfurl or pop through the soil brings such excitement to me. Nothing beats this time of year. Have a great week.

  2. You’re definitely not on your own, I’m always talking to my little babies! It’s rude not to. Spring, I’m excited too, it’s full of promise and wonder! You have an amazing week, thank you for your comment and happy gardening! Xx

  3. wow are those the peas you were sowing the other week ?
    doctor Doolittle talked to the animals, you keep talking to your plants ,it’s obviously working !
    They like the sound of your voice, as do I also ! xx

  4. Ma’am, i remain your loyal bard and supplicant !

  5. Reblogged this on Ace Food News 2014 and commented:
    AceFoodNews2014 says nice when you grow your own, my brothers allotment is team with all good things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

