Image

Cucamelon pickling

20130924-021447 pm.jpg

I picked a tub of my cucamelon’s and pickled them today. After soaking them for 24 hrs in salt water. I threw them into a jar with pickling vinegar, garlic, dill seeds and a few bay leaves for extra flavour.

I’m going to leave them in the fridge, that’s why the jar looks cloudy, I keep a cold fridge! Cannot wait to try them. Should be ready in a couple of weeks, I’m just letting the flavours infuse..

2 responses to “Cucamelon pickling

  1. Looking good – our Cucamelons didn’t even germinate, not sure what happened there ! There’s always next year … 🙂

Leave a Reply

