Image

Some light reading on a rainy day

20130808-071236 PM.jpg

I can be such a nerd sometimes, if I’m not planting them I’m reading about how plants grow and reproduce.

It gets so frustrating when I am stuck in the house, I want to be out doing stuff. So if I’m not outside my nose is usually poked into some kind of gardening or biology book.

Like my Mummy, who is a keen gardener, once said to me, “Vicki dear, rainy days were invented by Mother Nature to ensure us gardeners do some housework”. Well house work is done, so time for a cup of strong sweet tea and a bit of a read.

2 responses to “Some light reading on a rainy day

  1. Your plan sounds like a cozy one. 🙂 Sometimes we all need a rainy day just to catch up on our armchair gardening.

Leave a Reply

