Image

Gooseberry jam

20130807-070709 PM.jpg

All done! That was nice and easy. Now when I go on my holidays we can have scones with cream and homemade gooseberry jam by the side of lake Windermere.

Obviously my daughter and myself had to do a taste test on it, I am saying is LUSH! I’m Glad I took the tiny amount of time to sieve the pips out (fussy me).

It’s already setting in the jars, now I can sit back and feel nice and smug about myself. Grew it, picked it, preserved it and now I can eat it… Good times!

Leave a Reply

