Image

Bit of tinkering in the allotment – pallet fence

20130430-111838 PM.jpg

This is part of my herb garden on my plot. Each year I like to grow masses of sweet peas around the back of the bench. Usually they clamber up bamboo canes which start to bend under the weight. This year I thought I’d try something different.

I had a pallet, some old tree posts and some bits of wood lurking around so decided to see what I could come up with… Not bad for a girl who didn’t do wood work at school. See all the stuff you can try out when you can tinker in an allotment!

Cannot wait for the sweet peas, long summer evenings and a cheeky G&T…

Happy gardening xxx

Leave a Reply

